Angebote zu "Tokyo" (4 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Killing the Rising Sun: How America Vanquished ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The powerful and riveting new audiobook in the multimillion-selling Killing series by Bill O'Reilly and Martin Dugard. Autumn 1944. World War II is nearly over in Europe but is escalating in the Pacific, where American soldiers face an opponent who will go to any length to avoid defeat. The Japanese army follows the samurai code of Bushido, stipulating that surrender is a form of dishonor. Killing the Rising Sun takes listeners to the bloody tropical-island battlefields of Peleliu and Iwo Jima and to the embattled Philippines, where General Douglas MacArthur has made a triumphant return and is plotting a full-scale invasion of Japan. Across the globe in Los Alamos, New Mexico, Dr. J. Robert Oppenheimer and his team of scientists are preparing to test the deadliest weapon known to mankind. In Washington, DC, FDR dies in office, and Harry Truman ascends to the presidency only to face the most important political decision in history: whether to use that weapon. And in Tokyo, Emperor Hirohito, who is considered a deity by his subjects, refuses to surrender despite a massive and mounting death toll. Told in the same pause-resistant style of Killing Lincoln, Killing Kennedy, Killing Jesus, Killing Patton, and Killing Reagan, this epic saga details the final moments of World War II like never before. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Robert Petkoff, Bill O'Reilly. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/aren/002255/bk_aren_002255_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 07.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Owl and the Electric Samurai , Hörbuch, Digital...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The third exciting novel starring the unforgettable antiquities thief Owl - a modern-day "Indiana Jane" who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world. From the pen of rising urban fantasy star Kristi Charish (Owl and the Japanese Circus), and for fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, and Jenn Bennett and fantasy lovers everywhere. The International Archaeology Association (IAA) is responsible for keeping all things supernatural under wraps. They're also responsible for ruining the promising archaeology career of Alix Hiboux, better known as Owl. Needless to say, Owl's still a little sore about that. Just to keep Owl's life lively, the IAA has opened a bounty on the two designers of World Quest, the online RPG that is much, much more than it seems. Owl needs to locate the notorious gaming duo before the other mercenaries do. But finding the gamers won't be easy since every clue points to them hiding out in the legendary lost city of Shangri-La. Not to mention that the last time Owl and the game designers spoke, their conversation didn't exactly end on the best note.... Meanwhile, undercurrents of supernatural politics are running amok in Tokyo, dragging Owl and her friends into a deadly game of wits with an opponent who calls himself the Electric Samurai. The cost of losing? All-out civil war between two powerful supernatural factions. All in all, just another great day on the job. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Christy Romano. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/025923/bk_adbl_025923_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 07.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Yasunori Kat
29,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Please note that the content of this book primarily consists of articles available from Wikipedia or other free sources online. Yasunori Kat is the fictional antagonist of the Japanese fantasy/historical fiction series Teito Monogatari (Hiroshi Aramata). Kat is an evil Onmyoji who was supposedly crafted from the resentful souls of the ancient mystics who lived during the Heian era. In the original novel, Kat is supposed to be a reincarnation of Taira no Masakado himself, who (in the story) had cursed the city of Edo just before his death. Kat is the result of that curse but he is completely unaware of it he believes that his destiny is to awaken Masakado''s vengeful spirit to destroy Tokyo, when in fact HE is the incarnation of that angry spirit carrying out the action of Tokyo''s destruction. Thus, he''s an incarnation of Masakado''s hatred for Edo joined with the power of the deceased Onmyoji from the Heian era, making him a nearly indomitable fusion of extremely powerful supernatural forces. Later on in the story, his power is also associated with Yama, the God of Death in contrast with his opponent, the shrine maiden Keiko Tatsumiya, who embodies the power of Kwannon the Goddess of Mercy.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 07.08.2020
Zum Angebot