Angebote zu "Thieves" (5 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Tiger Queen
19,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

“TIGER QUEEN is a gorgeous, lush YA fiction…Highly recommend for anyone looking for a beautifully crafted stand-alone book.” (YA and Kids Book Central) Two doors. Two choices. Life or death. Kateri, an arrogant warrior princess, has to fight in the arena against her suitors to win her right to rule, and she is desperate to prove to her father that she is strong enough to take over his throne and rule the kingdom. But when she finds out her final opponent, she knows she cannot win. Kateri flees to the desert to train under the enemy she hates the most and the only one who might be able to give her a shot at winning. But what Kateri discovers in the desert twists her world—and her heart—upside down.  There in the sand, away from the comforts of the palace, Kateri’s perception of her father is challenged and she discovers the truth about his treatment of her people. When she returns to the kingdom, the fate of the one she loves lies behind two doors in the arena—one door leads to happiness, and the other door releases the tiger. Secrets, suitors, thieves, and a fierce princess await readers in this YA fantasy re-telling.   Tiger Queen: Is a fantasy re-telling of Frank Stockton’s famous short story, “The Lady, or the Tiger?” Features a slow-burn romance wrapped in fast-paced adventure Is set in a fantastical world wrought by fascism, classism, and climate crisis

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 01.12.2020
Zum Angebot
Owl and the Tiger Thieves
6,05 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In this fourth Owl novel, Kristi Charish (The Voodoo Killings) melds sparkling fantasy with the grit of urban underbelly—with a detour through the world's most spectacular cities. This is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, Jenn Bennett, and fantasy lovers everywhere. Through no fault of her own, Alix has found herself essential to the fate of the world as we know it. She didn't mean for this to happen—she was quite happy being merely the notorious antiquities thief, and ex-archeologist, known as Owl. However, years ago, Owl reluctantly entered the secret world of the supernatural. Her goals: complete one job, escape one bounty on her head, continue her thieving in peace. Fast forward to today. Now, she has become a key player in a brutal paranormal civil war that is rapidly getting out of hand. The leader of one of these factions—a lethal opponent called the Electric Samurai—grows more powerful by the second. To stop him, Owl sets out to find the long-lost, legendary group known as the Tiger Thieves. But will it be too little too late? One thing Owl misses about 'normal' archaeology: there are few emergencies with thousand-year-old relics.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 01.12.2020
Zum Angebot
Tiger Queen
16,99 € *
zzgl. 3,00 € Versand

“TIGER QUEEN is a gorgeous, lush YA fiction…Highly recommend for anyone looking for a beautifully crafted stand-alone book.” (YA and Kids Book Central) Two doors. Two choices. Life or death. Kateri, an arrogant warrior princess, has to fight in the arena against her suitors to win her right to rule, and she is desperate to prove to her father that she is strong enough to take over his throne and rule the kingdom. But when she finds out her final opponent, she knows she cannot win. Kateri flees to the desert to train under the enemy she hates the most and the only one who might be able to give her a shot at winning. But what Kateri discovers in the desert twists her world—and her heart—upside down.  There in the sand, away from the comforts of the palace, Kateri’s perception of her father is challenged and she discovers the truth about his treatment of her people. When she returns to the kingdom, the fate of the one she loves lies behind two doors in the arena—one door leads to happiness, and the other door releases the tiger. Secrets, suitors, thieves, and a fierce princess await readers in this YA fantasy re-telling.   Tiger Queen: Is a fantasy re-telling of Frank Stockton’s famous short story, “The Lady, or the Tiger?” Features a slow-burn romance wrapped in fast-paced adventure Is set in a fantastical world wrought by fascism, classism, and climate crisis

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 01.12.2020
Zum Angebot
Owl and the Tiger Thieves
5,91 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In this fourth Owl novel, Kristi Charish (The Voodoo Killings) melds sparkling fantasy with the grit of urban underbelly—with a detour through the world's most spectacular cities. This is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, Jenn Bennett, and fantasy lovers everywhere. Through no fault of her own, Alix has found herself essential to the fate of the world as we know it. She didn't mean for this to happen—she was quite happy being merely the notorious antiquities thief, and ex-archeologist, known as Owl. However, years ago, Owl reluctantly entered the secret world of the supernatural. Her goals: complete one job, escape one bounty on her head, continue her thieving in peace. Fast forward to today. Now, she has become a key player in a brutal paranormal civil war that is rapidly getting out of hand. The leader of one of these factions—a lethal opponent called the Electric Samurai—grows more powerful by the second. To stop him, Owl sets out to find the long-lost, legendary group known as the Tiger Thieves. But will it be too little too late? One thing Owl misses about 'normal' archaeology: there are few emergencies with thousand-year-old relics.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 01.12.2020
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe