Angebote zu "Group" (63 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Frostbitten: One Nation Under Zombies, Book 2 ,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The group of survivors must go up against their deadliest opponent yet: Winter.  The survivors must bounce back from their losses and push through a harsh winter. Again, the humans they cross are far more dangerous than the undead scrambling for their flesh. They must overcome battles within their own group to help one another survive the elements as they find themselves once again on the run with zombies and their own demons chomping at their heels. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Mark Westfield. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/115025/bk_acx0_115025_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Code of Honor , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 556min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The face of terror is hard to recognize - especially when it's homegrown. Blair Powell is set to join her father on the campaign trail even though a domestic terrorist group has already launched one attack on President Andrew Powell's life. The orchestrators of the assassination attempt are still at large, and Andrew's opponent is a popular ultra-conservative with questionable ties to the radical right. Blair's wife, DHS Deputy Director Cameron Roberts, has been charged with the task of tracking down those responsible for the attack, while secretly searching for proof that a powerful senator is involved in treason. Cam has an ace in the hole no one knows about, however - an agent deep undercover in the stronghold of a radical militia group, FBI SA Loren McElroy. Cam's biggest challenge is running the terrorists to ground without getting McElroy and her renegade handler, Skylar Dunbar, killed in the cross fire. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Abby Craden. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/014282/bk_adbl_014282_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.02.2020
Zum Angebot
A Time for Patriots: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Welcome to Battlefield America When murderous bands of militiamen begin roaming the western United States and attacking government agencies, it will take a dedicated group of the nation's finest and toughest civilian airmen to put an end to the homegrown insurgency. U.S. Air Force Lieutenant-General Patrick McLanahan vows to take to the skies to join the fight, but when his son, Bradley, also signs up, they find themselves caught in a deadly game against a shadowy opponent. With A Time for Patriots, the New York Times bestselling master of the modern thriller Dale Brown brings the battle home to explore a terrifying possibility - the collapse of the American Republic. 1. Language: English. Narrator: William Dufris. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/002500/bk_harp_002500_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Master of the Night , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 634min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

American agent Erin Grayson has a new mission: romance international businessman Reece Champion. Seducing the handsome millionaire could put her that much closer to the revenge she craves against a murderous organization.Erin doesn't realize she's being manipulated by the very group she hunts. Champion is actually an agent of the U.S. government. He's also a vampire. Reece senses the latent supernatural powers hidden within Erin, powers as dangerously irresistible to him as her lush body and hot blood. Yet he also knows that yielding to their mutual desire will make them pawns in a deadly game - a game in which their opponent is, quite literally, a monster. To survive, Erin must embrace talents she never knew she had - and trust a man who is Master of the Night. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Angela Lathrop. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/peng/001553/bk_peng_001553_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Doing Harm , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 760min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

There are many ways to die in a hospital…being sick is only one of them. Chief resident Steve Mitchell is the quintessential surgeon: ambitious, intelligent, confident. Charged with molding a group of medical trainees into doctors, and in line for a coveted job, Steve's future is bright. But then a patient mysteriously dies, and it quickly becomes clear that a killer is on the loose in his hospital. A killer set on playing a deadly game with Steve. A killer holding information that could ruin his career and marriage. Now, alone and under a cloud of suspicion, Steve must discover a way to outsmart his opponent and save the killer's next victim before the cycle repeats itself again and again…. A chilling and compelling thriller that also takes you into the hospital and details the politics and hierarchy among doctors, as well as the life-and-death decisions that are made by flawed human beings, Kelly Parsons' Doing Harm marks the gripping debut of a major fiction career. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Robert Petkoff. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/aren/001714/bk_aren_001714_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Ties That Bind, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 310min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

On the outside, Amanda Jaffe has healed from the traumatic events that concluded the sensational New York Times best-seller Wild Justice, but inside, she's struggling to regain her self-assurance. When she is forced to represent a pimp accused of murder (a case no other lawyer will touch), her client threatens her, strirring up the trauma to such an extent that she must finally seek the help of a psychiatrist. Her opponent on the murder case, ADA Tom McCorkle, is a local hero (he won the Heisman Trophy and secured for the University of Oregon its only victory in the Rose Bowl fifteen years earlier) who is embroiled in his own crisis of confidence, because his popularity is based on a lie. When two people involved in Amanda's case also wind up murdered, Amanda's investigation reveals strange links between a powerful group of men and a drug-related bloodbath many years before. They're called "The Courthouse Athletic Club" but who are they? Why are they interested in a small-time pimp? And is it possible that their power and influence reaches all the way to the presidency? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Margaret Whitton. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/000883/bk_harp_000883_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Ties That Bind , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 578min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

On the outside, Amanda Jaffe has healed from the traumatic events that concluded the sensational New York Times best seller Wild Justice, but inside, she's struggling to regain her self-assurance. When she is forced to represent a pimp accused of murder (a case no other lawyer will touch), her client threatens her, strirring up the trauma to such an extent that she must finally seek the help of a psychiatrist. Her opponent on the murder case, ADA Tom McCorkle, is a local hero (he won the Heisman Trophy and secured for the University of Oregon its only victory in the Rose Bowl fifteen years earlier) who is embroiled in his own crisis of confidence, because his popularity is based on a lie. When two people involved in Amanda's case also wind up murdered, Amanda's investigation reveals strange links between a powerful group of men and a drug-related bloodbath many years before. They're called "The Courthouse Athletic Club" but who are they? Why are they interested in a small-time pimp? And is it possible that their power and influence reaches all the way to the presidency? 1. Language: English. Narrator: George Guidall. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/000768/bk_harp_000768_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Darkest Before Dawn , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 865min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The all-new KGI novel from the "incredibly awesome" (Jaci Burton) number-one New York Times best-selling author of When Day Breaks. The Kelly Group International (KGI): A super-elite, top secret, family run business. Qualifications: High intelligence, rock-hard body, military background. Mission: Hostage/kidnap victim recovery. Intelligence gathering. Handling jobs the US government can't... The enigmatic Hancock has been both opponent and ally to the KGI teams for as long as they've known him. Always working a deep game, Hancock's true allegiance has never been apparent, but one thing is for certain - he never lets anything get in the way of duty. But now, his absolute belief in the primacy of his ultimate goal is challenged by a captive he's been ordered to guard, no matter how much she suffers in her prison. She's the only woman who's ever managed to penetrate the rigid walls surrounding his icy heart, but will he allow his perplexing feelings for the beautiful victim to destroy a mission he's spent years working to complete, or will he be forced to sacrifice her for "the greater good"? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Tad Branson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/peng/002672/bk_peng_002672_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Owl and the Tiger Thieves: The Owl Series , Hör...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In this fourth Owl novel, Kristi Charish (The Voodoo Killings) melds sparkling fantasy with the grit of urban underbelly - with a detour through the world’s most spectacular cities. This is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, Jenn Bennett, and fantasy lovers everywhere.  Through no fault of her own, Alix has found herself essential to the fate of the world as we know it. She didn’t mean for this to happen - she was quite happy being merely the notorious antiquities thief, and ex-archeologist, known as Owl.  However, years ago, Owl reluctantly entered the secret world of the supernatural. Her goals: complete one job, escape one bounty on her head, continue her thieving in peace. Fast forward to today. Now, she has become a key player in a brutal paranormal civil war that is rapidly getting out of hand. The leader of one of these factions - a lethal opponent called the Electric Samurai - grows more powerful by the second. To stop him, Owl sets out to find the long-lost, legendary group known as the Tiger Thieves. But will it be too little too late? One thing Owl misses about “normal” archaeology: there are few emergencies with thousand-year-old relics. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Christy Romano. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/025924/bk_adbl_025924_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.02.2020
Zum Angebot