Stöbern Sie durch unsere Angebote (1 Treffer)

Buch - The Hating Game
12,50 € *
zzgl. 2,95 € Versand

´The next Sophie Kinsella´ , debut author Sally Thorne bursts on the scene with an unforgettable romantic comedy all about that pencil-thin line between hate and love.Bustle´The next Sophie Kinsella´ Bustle Nemesis (n.) 1) An opponent or rival whom a person cannot best or overcome. 2) A person´s undoing. 3) Joshua Templeman.Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day . . . and they hate each other.Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. HATE. Lucy can´t understand Joshua´s joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy´s overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked.Now they´re up for the same promotion and Lucy, usually a determined people-pleaser, has had enough: it´s time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it´s clear that the real battle has only just begun . . .This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable, utterly loveable treat and is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella´s MY NOT SO PERFECT LIFE or Jo Watson´s LOVE TO HATE YOU.Reviews of The Hating Game:´Warm, witty and wise´ The Daily Mail´A brilliant, biting, hilarious new voice. THE HATING GAME will take the rom-com world by storm. One of the best I´ve read, ever´ Kristin Higgins, New York Times bestselling author´Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny´ The New York Times´A smart and funny modern romance´ Good Housekeeping´One of the most delectable rom-coms I´ve ever read´ Entertainment WeeklyThis is my favorite book I´ve read this summer. Debut novelist Sally Thorne positions herself as the next Sophie Kinsella in this sassy, sexy romance that brings new energy to the trite enemies-turned-lovers narrative. Cristina Arreola, BustleThorne, SallySally Thorne lives in Canberra, Australia and spends her days writing funding submissions and drafting contracts (yawn!) so it´s not surprising that after hours she climbs into colorful fictional worlds of her own creation. Sally believes that romance readers are always searching for intensity in their next favorite book - and it isn´t always so easy to find. The Hating Game is her first novel.

Anbieter: Yomonda.de
Stand: 19.07.2019
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe